Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Voters Choose 15 Candidates For Kaneohe Neighborhood Board

Update: The Honolulu Neighborhood Commission certified the results May 26, 2015. Congratulations to those who were elected, and thanks to all who took part in the election.

The votes have been counted for the 2015 Kaneohe Neighborhood Board election.

Fifteen community-minded candidates have been selected, based on uncertified returns. The Honolulu Neighborhood Commission will certify the results on May 26.

Those elected and the subdistricts they represent are:

At-Large: Donald F. Dawson, Warren B. Ditch Jr., Felipe San Nicolas.

Subdistrict 1: Marie M. Gavigan. Subdistrict 2: Lori H. Zakahi. Subdistrict 3: Holly Sevier. Subdistrict 4: Stuart K. Saito.

Subdistrict 6: Dennis K. Sanada. Subdistrict 7: Deborah J. Collins. Subdistrict 8: John M. Flanigan. Subdistrict 10: Mo Radke.

Subdistrict 11: Gloria Carlile. Subdistrict 12: Chad JK Kaukani. Subdistrict 13: Jonathan P. Hanks. Subdistrict 14: William H. Sager.

The election was held online and by phone from April 24 through May 15. The new neighborhood board will take office July 1 and serve through June 30, 2017.

Even though the election is over, there are still good opportunities to serve as a volunteer from your neighborhood. If you are interested in serving, contact Neighborhood Board Chairman Mo Radke at, or come to a board meeting. The board meets on the third Thursday of each month at Benjamin Parker Elementary School, starting at 7 p.m.

No comments: